Paper Industry

Whether in a hard or soft nip calender, supercalender, multi nip calender or wide nip calender rolls are the heart of every paper calender. Increasing production requirements with regards to speeds, tolerances and quality result in higher roll prerequisites such as running behaviour, wear resistance and temperature distribution.

We optimize the roll design, the heating concept and the material especially for your paper grade and operation application.

Material Paper Industry

DURASOL Rolls

Unheated solid chilled cast iron rolls with integrated or bolted-on journals are often being used in Hardnip Calenders / Machine Calenders with two or more rolls. We will be happy to talk to you about possible improvements of your production process with regards to design details of the rolls.

DURATHERM Rolls

Today’s Hardnip Calenders / Machine Calenders with two or more rolls, Soft-, Super- and Multinip Calenders are normally powered by heated chilled cast iron rolls with peripheral bores. The thermal transfer from heating medium to the roll surface of the peripheral bore system is superior and energy saving compared to other flow principles. On top of the proven flow principles Monopass, Duopass and Tripass we have developed the Counterpass system which provides an especially homogeneous distribution of the temperature over the roll surface.

CROMATHERM Rolls

These alloyed and especially wear resistant heated rolls which are being manufactured using the spin casting process score with a very homogeneous and if necessary even thicker hard layer than our DuraTherm Rolls.

SPHÄROTHERM Rolls

Heated rolls made from nodular iron with peripheral bores used as an intermediate roll in a Multinip Calender ensure a safe operation of the individually used roll cover by means of minimization of the temperature difference between inner and outer diameter of the cover.

Products Paper Industry

Papierwalze

Karl Buch manufactures highly wear resistant rolls with excellent thermal shape and true running stability with our state of the art equipment. Our CNC controlled grinding machines can produce every required surface profile. By individual polishing we can achieve surface qualities up to mirror finish. Furthermore we can supply calender rolls with various surface coatings.

Ansprechpartner

Contact Person

Papierindustrie

Ob im Glättwerk, Softkalander, Superkalander, Multinipkalander oder Breitnipkalander, das Herzstück eines jeden Papierkalanders sind die eingesetzten Walzen. Steigende Geschwindigkeits-, Toleranz- und Qualitätsansprüche der immer anspruchsvolleren Produktion ziehen erhöhte Anforderungen an die Walzen in Bezug auf Laufverhalten, Verschleißeigenschaften und Temperaturverteilung mit sich.

Wir stimmen die Walzen vom Design, den Beheizungsmöglichkeiten und Materialien genau auf Ihre Papiersorte und Ihre Produktion mit Ihnen ab.

Werkstoffe Papierindustrie

DURASOL WALZEN

Unbeheizte, massive Hartgusswalzen mit integrierten oder angeflanschten Zapfen werden oft in Glättwerken / Maschinenkalandern mit zwei oder mehr Walzen eingesetzt.

Wir beraten Sie gerne über Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten hinsichtlich konstruktiver Ausführung.

DURATHERM WALZEN

Heutige Glättwerke / Maschinenkalander mit zwei oder mehr Walzen, Soft-, Super- und Multinipkalander werden standardmäßig mit beheizten Hartgusswalzen mit peripheren Bohrungen betrieben. Durch den dadurch erzielten optimierten Wärmeübergang vom Heizmedium an die Walzenoberfläche wird gegenüber anderen Durchströhmungssystemen erheblich Energie eingespart. Neben den bewährten Ströhmungsprinzipien MonoPass, DuoPass und TriPass haben wir das CounterPass System entwickelt, welches eine besonders homogene Verteilung der Temperatur über die Walzenoberfläche gewährleistet.

CROMATHERM WALZEN

Besonders verschleißfeste Heizwalzen, die im Schleudergussverfahren hergestellt werden und eine besonders homogene und bei Bedarf dickere Härteschicht aufweisen als unsere DuraTherm Walzen.

SPHÄROTHERM WALZEN

Temperierte, peripher gebohrte Walzen aus Sphäroguss gewährleisten im Einsatz als Mittelwalze in einem Multinipkalander einen sicheren Betrieb des individuell verwendeten Walzenbezuges, indem der Temperaturunterschied von Innen- zu Außendurchmesser des Bezuges minimiert wird.

Produkte Papierindustrie

Papierwalze

Auf modernsten Anlagen entstehen hochverschleißfeste Walzen mit hervorrangender thermischer Form- und Rundlaufstabilität. Unsere CNC-gesteuerten Schleifbänke ermöglichen jedes gewünschte Oberflächenprofil. Durch gezieltes Polieren können Oberflächengüten bis hin zu Spiegelglanz erreicht werden. Weiterhin kann Karl Buch die Kalanderwalzen mit den verschiedensten Oberflächenbeschichtungen liefern.

Ansprechpartner

Contact Person