Rubber Industry

gummi

Karl Buch supplies the appropriate rolls for almost all applications for the natural rubber processing industry. With our state-of-the-art facilities we produce high wear-resistant rolls with excellent thermal shape and true running stability. Our CNC-controlled grinding lathes allow any required surface profile. Furthermore Karl Buch can supply calender rolls with various surface coatings.
We supply cracker and mixing rolls also with corrugated barrel according to your specification.

Material Rubber Industry

Chrome Steel CROMANIT S+

The developed material from Karl Buch, especially designed for the application in the tyre industry when mixing or calendering rubber mixtures with increased
Silica contents.

The newly developed material from KARL BUCH provides:

  • High hardness of more than 70 ShC (maybe even up to 80 ShC), but also
  • Higher resistance to abrasive wear and acid
  • Less sticking of rubber

Effect in operation

  • Much lower cleaning frequency of surface
    (lower maintenance budget and down time)
  • Lower re-grinding frequency
    (lower maintenance budget and down time)
  • Same or better roll life
    (lower total costs)
  • Same or better retention of profile
    (high quality of the products)
  • Much better release angle

 

Please contact us, we will be happy to advise you on this exclusive top-quality product.

Chilled Cast Iron DURANIT

Rolls from Chilled Cast Iron – which is the most common material for calender rolls – can be supplied as single-poured or double-poured rolls with grey cast iron core or nodular cast iron core. The excellent barrel surface with hardness ranges of up to 78 ShC provide excellent results to our customers.

Chrome Steel CROMANIT K

The double poured chrome steel roll which can be supplied with a hardness of more than 80 ShC, due to its carbide structure, excels due to a distinctly improved wear resistance with superior mechanical properties. It will be a pleasure for our specialists to give advice on the choice of an optimal material grade appropriate for your production.

Further Roll Grades

For special applications or special requirements Karl Buch also supplies other grades, adapted specifically to their application. This range goes from Nodular Cast Iron rolls up to high alloyed Cast Steel rolls. It will be a pleasure for our specialists to give advice on the choice of an optimal material grade appropriate for your production.

Special Constructions

Apart from the classic solid cast roll which is drilled afterwards, we also produce special constructions. Then the roll body or shell is provided with flanged-on, shrunk-in or glued-in necks or axes (for example rolls for IT calenders).

Products Rubber Industry

hohlwalzen

Statically hollow cast rolls are produced for a multitude of applications at Karl Buch roll foundry. These are low-cost robust rolls which can be supplied with smooth or corrugated surface. The hollow cast roll is exclusively produced as Single Poured Chilled Cast Iron roll in our grade DURANIT.

For further details please open our technical data sheets.

peripher-gebohrte-walzen-gummi

These rolls are a factor of success for a profitable production of fabric and foil goods made from rubber mixtures.

With state-of-the-art production facilities we manufacture these rolls with a barrel length of more than 4,000 mm, achieving a precision in the micrometer range. With our deep-hole drilling bench we can carry out drills of up to 11,000 mm length and a diameter of 400 mm. According to their application the rolls are cold or hot ground and moreover they can be chrome-plated.

The Chrome Steel roll shows extraordinary excellent wear resistance properties. This roll type provides very good campaign lengths and therefore is recommendable for the production of winter tires with a high proportion of silica. Our roll grades are the following:

DURANIT – Chilled Cast Iron, Single Poured or Double Poured

CROMANIT CS – Chrome Steel, exclusively Double Poured

walzenservice-gummi

The machining orders constitute an ever-growing domain in our company. Among others we carry out the following works:

– Barrel grinding
– Neck repair
– Re-chrome-plating
– Corrugation

Please contact us; promptness and flexibility are our strong points.

Ansprechpartner

Contact Person

Gummiindustrie

gummi

Für nahezu alle Anwendungen im Bereich der kautschukverarbeitenden Industrie fertigt Karl Buch die passenden Walzen. Auf modernsten Anlagen entstehen hochverschleißfeste Walzen mit hervorragender thermischer Form- und Rundlaufstabilität. Unsere CNC-gesteuerten Schleifbänke ermöglichen jedes gewünschte Oberflächenprofil, ebenso können die Walzen mit den verschiedensten Oberflächenbeschichtungen geliefert werden. Brecher- und Mischwalzen liefern wir auch mit geriffeltem Ballen gemäß Ihrer Spezifikation.

Werkstoffe Gummiindustrie

Chromstahl CROMANIT S+

Der von KARL BUCH entwickelte Werkstoff, wurde speziell für die Anwendung in der Reifenindustrie konzipiert im Kalander- und Mischerbereich für Gummimischungen mit hohen Silicaanteilen.

Der neue Werkstoff bietet:

  • hohe Härte von mehr als 70 ShC (möglicherweise selbst bis zu 80 ShC), jedoch ebenso
  • höhere Beständigkeit gegen abrasive Abnutzung und Säure
  • geringeres Kleben des Gummis

Auswirkungen beim Einsatz:

  • Viel geringere Häufigkeit der Oberflächenreinigung
    (Reduzierung der Instandhaltungskosten und Stillstandszeiten)
  • Geringere Abschliffhäufigkeit
    (Reduzierung der Instandhaltungskosten und Stillstandszeiten)
  • Gleiche oder bessere Walzenhaltbarkeit
    (geringere Gesamtkosten)
  • Gleiche oder bessere Erhaltung des Profils
    (hochwertige Produkte)
  • Viel besserer Ablösewinkel

Sprechen Sie uns an, wir beraten Sie gern zu diesem exklusiven Spitzenprodukt.

Schalenhartguß DURANIT

Die Walzen aus Schalenhartguß, dem am weitesten verbreiteten Material für Kalanderwalzen, können als Einstoff- oder Verbundwalzen, mit Grauguß- oder Sphärogußkern hergestellt werden. Die hervorragende Ballenoberfläche mit Härten bis zu 78 ShC ermöglicht hervorragende Ergebnisse für unsere Kunden.

Chromstahl CROMANIT K

Die Chromstahl-Verbundwalze, die auf Grund ihrer Karbidstruktur mit Härten bis über 80 ShC produziert werden kann, zeichnet sich durch einen deutlich verbesserten Verschleißwiderstand bei überlegenen mechanischen Kennwerten aus. Wir beraten Sie gerne, um den für Ihre Anwendung am besten geeigneten Werkstoff zu finden.

WEITERE WERKSTOFFE

Für Sonderanwendungen oder spezielle Anforderungen fertigt Karl Buch auch andere, dem jeweiligen Anwendungszweck angepasste Qualitäten. Dies reicht von Sphärogußwalzen bis hin zu hochlegierten Stahlgußwalzen. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

SONDERKONSTRUKTIONEN

Neben der klassisch voll gegossenen Walze, in die anschließend die Bohrungen eingebracht werden, fertigen wir auch Sonderausführungen, wo Walzenkörper oder Mäntel mit angeflanschten, eingeschrumpften oder eingeklebten Zapfen oder Achsen versehen werden, (z.B. Walzen für IT-Kalander).

Produkte Gummiindustrie

hohlwalzen

Für eine Vielzahl an Anwendungen werden Hohlwalzen im statischen Guss bei KARL BUCH gefertigt. Eine günstige, robuste Walze, die mit glatter Oberfläche oder eingebrachtem Rillenprofil geliefert werden kann. Die Hohlwalze fertigen wir ausschließlich als Schalenhartgusswalze DURANIT in Einstoffqualität.

Weitere Details entnehmen Sie bitte unseren Datenblättern.

peripher-gebohrte-walzen-gummi

Diese Walzen sind ein Erfolgsfaktor für eine profitable Produktion von Bahnwaren und Folienwaren von Gummi-Mischungen.

Auf modernsten Fertigungsanlagen produzieren wir diese Walzen mit Ballenlängen bis über 4.000 mm und erreichen dabei eine Präzision im Mikrometerbereich. Auf unserer Tieflochbohranlage können Bohrungen bis 11.000 mm Längen und 400 mm Durchmesser eingebracht werden. Je nach Anwendungszweck erhalten die Walzen einen Kalt- oder Warmschliff und können darüber hinaus auch verchromt werden.

Außerordentlich gute Verschleißeigenschaften zeigt die Chromstahlwalze, die sich bei der Produktion von Winterreifen mit hohem Silikaanteil mit sehr guten Standzeiten empfiehlt. Folgende Qualitäten fertigen wir:

DURANIT – Schalenhartguss, als Einstoff- oder Verbundgusswalze

CROMANIT CS – Chromstahl, wird ausschließlich als Verbundgusswalze hergestellt

walzenservice-gummi

Ein breites Feld nehmen Lohnarbeiten bei uns ein. Unter anderem führen wir durch:

– Schleifen des Ballens
– Zapfenreparaturen
– Neuverchromung
– Riffelung

Sprechen Sie uns an, Schnelligkeit und Flexibilität sind unsere Stärken.

Ansprechpartner

Contact Person