Plastic Industry

kunststoff

For many years KB roll grades have delivered optimal performance as efficient and high-precision tools all over the world. With our state-of-the-art installations, high wear-resistant rolls with excellent thermal shape and true running stability are produced. Our CNC-controlled grinding lathes allow every required surface profile. The grinding can be carried out as cold or hot grinding, depending on your individual working temperature. By well-directed polishing we can achieve surface qualities up to mirror finish. Furthermore, Karl Buch can supply calender rolls with various surface coatings.

Material Plastic Industry

Chilled Cast Iron DURANIT

Rolls from Chilled Cast Iron – which is the most common material for calender rolls – can be supplied as single-poured or double-poured rolls with grey cast iron core or nodular cast iron core. The excellent barrel surface with hardness ranges of up to 78 ShC provide excellent results to our customers.

Chrome Steel CROMANIT K

The double poured chrome steel roll which can be supplied with a hardness of more than 80 ShC, due to its carbide structure, excels due to a distinctly improved wear resistance with superior mechanical properties. It will be a pleasure for our specialists to give advice on the choice of an optimal material grade appropriate for your production.

Further Roll Grades

For special applications or special requirements Karl Buch also supplies other grades, adapted specifically to their application. This range goes from Nodular Cast Iron rolls up to high alloyed Cast Steel rolls. It will be a pleasure for our specialists to give advice on the choice of an optimal material grade appropriate for your production.

Special Constructions

Apart from the classic solid cast roll which is drilled afterwards, we also produce special constructions. Then the roll body or shell is provided with flanged-on, shrunk-in or glued-in necks or axes (for example rolls for IT calenders).

Products Plastic Industry

walzenservice-kunststoffe

These rolls are produced by means of most modern production installations with a possible barrel length of more than 4,000 mm. The achieved precision lies in the micrometer range. On our deep-hole drilling bench we can carry out drills up to a length of 11,000 mm and 400 mm diameter. Depending on their application the rolls get a cold or warm grinding and furthermore they can be chrome-plated. Surface qualities up to mirror finish are part of the KARL BUCH standard program. We supply the following roll grades:

DURANIT – Chilled Cast Iron, Single Poured or Double Poured Rolls

CROMANIT CS – Chrome Steel, is exclusively produced as Double Poured Roll

For further details please open our technical data sheets.

sonderkonstruktionen

Apart from the classical roll which is solid cast and drilled afterwards, we also produce other constructions, e.g. rolls for IT calenders. These rolls can be carried out as a shell with flanged-on necks.

walzenservice-kunststoffe

Our service range does not only include machining of existing rolls but also their repair. Among others we carry out the following machining:

– Cold, hot, superficial grinding of the barrel, surface roughness up to Ra=0.02 µm
– Inside and outside cleaning of the roll
– Check-up and cleaning of the peripherical drills
– Replacement of closure systems
– Neck repairs
– Surface treatment
– Modification of rolls

With our state-of-the-art installations we can grind rolls up to a diameter of 1,600 mm and a total length of 11,000 mm. Deep-hole drilling can be processed up to a diameter of 400 mm and a maximum length of 11,000 mm.

Please contact us; promptness and flexibility are our strong points.

Ansprechpartner

Contact Person

Kunststoffindustrie

kunststoff

Die Qualitätsprodukte von KARL BUCH haben sich weltweit seit vielen Jahren als leistungsfähige und hochpräzise Werkzeuge bewährt. Auf modernsten Anlagen entstehen hochverschleißfeste Walzen mit hervorragender thermischer Form- und Rundlaufstabilität. Unsere CNC-gesteuerten Schleifbänke ermöglichen jedes gewünschte Oberflächenprofil, der Schliff kann als Kalt- oder Warmschliff bei Ihrer individuellen Betriebstemperatur ausgeführt werden. Durch gezieltes Polieren können Oberflächengüten bis hin zu Spiegelglanz erreicht werden. Weiterhin kann Karl Buch die Kalanderwalzen mit den verschiedensten Oberflächenbeschichtungen liefern.

Werkstoffe Kunststoffindustrie

Schalenhartguß DURANIT

Die Walzen aus Schalenhartguß, dem am weitesten verbreiteten Material für Kalanderwalzen, können als Einstoff- oder Verbundwalzen, mit Grauguß- oder Sphärogußkern hergestellt werden. Die hervorragende Ballenoberfläche mit Härten bis zu 78 ShC ermöglicht hervorragende Ergebnisse für unsere Kunden.

Chromstahl CROMANIT K

Die Chromstahl-Verbundwalze, die auf Grund ihrer Karbidstruktur mit Härten bis über 80 ShC produziert werden kann, zeichnet sich durch einen deutlich verbesserten Verschleißwiderstand bei überlegenen mechanischen Kennwerten aus. Wir beraten Sie gerne, um den für Ihre Anwendung am besten geeigneten Werkstoff zu finden.

WEITERE WERKSTOFFE

Für Sonderanwendungen oder spezielle Anforderungen fertigt Karl Buch auch andere, dem jeweiligen Anwendungszweck angepasste Qualitäten. Dies reicht von Sphärogußwalzen bis hin zu hochlegierten Stahlgußwalzen. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

SONDERKONSTRUKTIONEN

Neben der klassisch voll gegossenen Walze, in die anschließend die Bohrungen eingebracht werden, fertigen wir auch Sonderausführungen, wo Walzenkörper oder Mäntel mit angeflanschten, eingeschrumpften oder eingeklebten Zapfen oder Achsen versehen werden, (z.B. Walzen für IT-Kalander).

Produkte Kunststoffindustrie

walzenservice-kunststoffe

Auf modernsten Fertigungsanlagen produzieren wir diese Walzen mit Ballenlängen bis über 4000 mm und erreichen dabei eine Präzision im Mikrometerbereich. Auf unserer Tieflochbohranlage können Bohrungen bis 11000 mm Längen und 400 mm Durchmesser eingebracht werden. Je nach Anwendungszweck erhalten die Walzen einen Kalt- oder Warmschliff und können darüber hinaus auch verchromt werden. Oberflächengüten bis hin zum Spiegelglanz gehören bei KARL BUCH zum erstklassigen Lieferspektrum. Folgende Qualitäten fertigen wir:

DURANIT – Schalenhartguß, als Einstoff- oder Verbundgußwalze

CROMANIT CS – Chromstahl, wird ausschließlich als Verbundgußwalze hergestellt

Weitere Details entnehmen Sie bitte unseren Datenblättern.

sonderkonstruktionen

Neben der klassisch voll gegossenen Walze, in die anschließend die Bohrungen eingebracht werden, fertigen wir auch andere Konstruktionen, wie z.B. Walzen für IT-Kalander, die als Mantel mit angeflanschten Zapfen ausgeführt werden können.

walzenservice-kunststoffe

Zu unserem Leistungsspektrum gehört neben dem Nacharbeiten auch das Reparieren von Walzen. Dies beinhaltet unter anderem:

– Kalt-, Warm-, Touchierschliff des Ballens, Oberflächenrauheit bis Ra=0,02 µm
– Reinigung der Walze innen und außen
– Überprüfung und Säuberung der Bohrungen
– Ersatz von Verschlußsystemen
– Zapfenreparaturen
– Oberflächenveredelung
– Umarbeitung von Walzen

Auf unseren modernen Anlagen können wir Walzen bis zu einem Durchmesser von 1.600 mm und einer Gesamtlänge von 11.000 mm schleifen, Tieflochbohrungen führen wir bis 400 mm Durchmesser und einer maximalen Länge von 11.000 mm aus.

Sprechen Sie uns an; Schnelligkeit und Flexibilität sind unsere Stärken.

Ansprechpartner

Contact Person